Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
While the muffins are tasty, this recipe is not correct for 12 muffins. There is far too much batter, and not near enough cream cheese filling. The muffins overflowed the tin. I had enough batter for probably 18 muffins, however I only had enough cream cheese mixture for 1 teaspoon for 12. I would not bother with them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Wonderful base recipe! I just tried this, and after taking the other reviewers advise, this is what I came up with: Added 1/2 tsp cinnamon, and 1 tsp vanilla. Also used 1/4 cup of both white and brown sugar. But the best for me was I used cranberries(always have on hand) instead of the strawberries. Wow, what a great punch of sweet and sour. The inside was really moist and flavorful. Great start to a nice muffin base. So many things one can do with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I give this a 8 out of 10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Made these muffins for Easter as a lighter dessert. Since everyone was chowing down on peeps and jelly beans. OMG they were such a big hit. My husband and father couldn't get enough of them. Made 12 - next time will have to make a bigger batch. Great receipe - a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Added slightly more strawberries but delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Did most of everyone's reviews - diced the strawberries, added 1/4 c. brown sugar, 3/4 tsp. cinnamon but then added 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice and 1/2 tsp of vanilla bean paste. The husband said they were probably the best muffins he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
These turned out well. Not too sweet, and the strawberries made a good mix. Will probably make again when I have strawberries to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Tried this recipe tonight and really liked it. I used half white whole-wheat flour, so mine had a slight biscuit with jam flavor, but they were very good. I would definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
HORRIBLE! they were too soggy to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This recipe was so good the next day I made another batch with fresh strawberries and blueberries! Added vanilla and a little cinnamon. Trying this one again today and I'm going to do half whole wheat and half white flour with my same strawberry blueberry mix. I did add more berries than the recipe calls for. I always do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States