Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Made as directed, they were okay, a little bland even after following other advice and adding vanilla, nutmeg and cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Made these today with Fresh Strawberries, and they came out great! i got 12 smaller ones out of it, and baked for 18-20 mins. I also added a splash of vanilla, and some cinnamon- but thats just because i pretty much add that to any muffin i make :) They tasted great right out of the oven. will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Greaat. Also took advice and added brown sugar, vanilla and Cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This recipe made my muffins turn out real good. The muffins came out to look almost exactly like he ones in the display picture. The recipe was easy to follow and it shows by the result of the muffins at the end. If I would change anything to the recipe, I would add some extra flavor to it like vanilla. But overall, the muffins taste good, and I would definitely recommend this recipe to someone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by phatgiang
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This recipe is very easy to follow. The product we created has a heavenly taste and shape was nice, we like the muffins a lot! And i recommended not to over-mix the ingredients, it would make the muffin get more smooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crashley
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I took the recommendations for adding 1/2t cinnamon, 1/2t vanilla, and 1/4c brown sugar, used fresh strawberries, and these turned out great! The dough was very thick, agreed. But I was still able to get them measured into 11 standard muffin cups. I used Bakers Joy spray instead of using cupcake liners. There was just enough crunch to the outside, and the insides were perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I had to doctor it up a bit and I made them mini loaves and they turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I made these tonight and used all the tips from other reviews (cinnamon, vanilla, brown sugar) and these still came out very bland. Very disappointed as I was hoping to use these as a gift for a coworker tomorrow. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Strawberry Muffins Allrecipes.com Just made it and it came out amazing. I listen to the reviews and made a few changes. I added 1 c. rhubarb sliced, 1/4 c. brown sugar (lightly packed. You could get away with 1/8 cup), 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp vanilla, 1/8 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp almond essence (opt). I subtracted 1/4 c. of flour. I substituted 1/2 c. of 5% cream for 1/2 c. of milk and added a tsp of lemon juice to the cream (to make it into rich butter milk. Note that lemon juice to regular milk also makes buttermilk). Take some of the brown sugar and sprinkle on the strawberries and rhubarb. It soaks in a cuts out most of the tart Moist fruity goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
i added more sugar and vanilla~ they were too die for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States