Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
These are excellent muffins. The texture and flavor is perfect. I did add one teaspoon of vanilla extract, as I usually do. I will surely make these again. Thank you for sharing your recipe Katie Mae.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This recipe is good but if you like desert type muffins these most likely won't satisfy your taste buds. I added a good dash of cinnamon and almost a teaspoon of vanilla and 1/4 cup sugar. I used blueberries instead and a dash of grated lemon peel and only 1/4 tsp of the salt. I had to use a little more milk because the batter was too thick but even after the extra stuff I added for flavor it was still only mildly sweet. This highlight of this recipe is the fruit flavor so if natural fruit sweetness is your thing then you'll like these but if you have a real sweet tooth these will be too bland or mild for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
2.5 stars, really. As written, this makes for a bland muffin. Perhaps a squeeze of lemon juice over the berries would brighten the flavour--or some zest. Cinnamon would also make a good addition for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NeonDials
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
These were good and easy to make. I liked them as the recipe called but next time I might add a crumble to the top to give them a little pizzaaz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
No flavor and stuck to the papers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Yum! I used only 1 1/2 cups of whole wheat flower. Will use extra strawberries next time. Sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on the muffins prior to placing them in the over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marissa
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I am trying to help out around house more. I don't really cook but am trying my hand at it to impress the wife. I made these muffins. I added the vanilla abstract and cinnamon as people suggested. I also sliced and chopped into quartets a whole banana. Baked as suggested, so good! I dusted with icing sugar when cool and it was fabulous! Even the wife was impressed 8). A must for any beginner in the kitchen. 5 stars, will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Whittaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I tried this recipe today with modifications like many people did. I really liked the idea of using buttermilk as one baker did, plus I don't use it often and I had some from another recipe this week. I also used organic palm sugar which turned the muffins brown and I used just a touch of cinnamon and a teaspoon of vanilla, 2 eggs and coconut oil. The only trick is my coconut oil kept solidifying, but i just warmed it a bit and it worked. These are very moist muffins without alot of rise and not too sweet. I did add a little sugar and cinnamon on the top, but that didn't sweeten them significantly, just added a little crunch. The batter was pretty thick and I did need to put in the muffin cups with two spoons. These will make a great breakfast snack tomorrow as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Vinicombe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Used this recipe for mini-muffins and was able to make 30. Did add cinnamon and nutmeg to the recipe. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States