Strawberry Mojito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Delicious! I substituted lemon-lime soda for the club soda, and left out the sugar, and it turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gitano
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Excellent recipe...but I kinda took a left turn with the directions though. :) I made a simple syrup out of 1/2 cup sugar, 1 1/2 cups lemon juice and 2 cups mashed strawberries - brought that to a boil, simmered for 3 minutes, removed from heat and strained through a cheesecloth and let cool. NOW...add 2 tbsp of the strawberry syrup to a glass, then add your mint and lime, muddle, add 1 shot of rum, top with Club Soda and ice cubes...and voila! Delish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This is a good recipe, but it definitely needs less sugar. I used half of sugar the recipe calls for, and it was enough. Thanks, very good cocktail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Very delicious, and very much appreciated by friends at our backyard BBQ. I didn't measure out everything perfectly, but used this recipe as a guide for the ratios I should pour. I put the ingredients directly into a glass pitcher. I ripped apart the mint leaves so they were big enough that people wouldn't swallow, but not huge leaves floating around. I used lime juice instead of limes, although I if I make again, I'd prefer fresh limes. I also found that if I muddled the mint and sugar together first, then added strawberries and mashed them into the sugar and mint that the flavor was best. On one batch I forgot to mash the strawberries, I just threw them in with other ingredients and the loss of flavor was noticeable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Good ingredients, just WAY too much sugar as written. If I make it again, I will cut the sugar in half. Also, I think it would be good to put the strawberries in a food processor so they aren't so chunky when drinking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethsanchez23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was awesome! I made these for a party and we all loved this. Based upon previous reviewers' comments, I only used 1/2 cup of sugar and it was perfect, not too sweet and just enough to allow the fruit and mint to macerate nicely to flavor the drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Delicious! I made this in the blender because I was pressed on time. It turned out fine, but I do plan on making it again correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This was very light and refreshing! especially for a summer day! we like cocktails but have been looking for a recipe that doesn't have too many calories or sugar. I substituted sugar for splenda and only put about 3 or 4 packets into the mixture and it still came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Mmmm muy perfecto! I put the strawberries through my juicer, and used a bit less sugar than called for. Thanks Jolene! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This was really good and I like the extra flavor the strawberries added but I still feel like this recipe was missing something... maybe I just like mojitos from a bar better for whatever reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States