Strawberry Mojito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This is a good recipe, but it definitely needs less sugar. I used half of sugar the recipe calls for, and it was enough. Thanks, very good cocktail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Delicious! I made this in the blender because I was pressed on time. It turned out fine, but I do plan on making it again correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This tasted pretty good, but it has way too much sugar. I actually felt sick after I drank it because my blood sugar was sky-rocketing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Very good and easy! I scaled it down to one serving and used 2 strawberries and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElizabethLeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This was very light and refreshing! especially for a summer day! we like cocktails but have been looking for a recipe that doesn't have too many calories or sugar. I substituted sugar for splenda and only put about 3 or 4 packets into the mixture and it still came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Good ingredients, just WAY too much sugar as written. If I make it again, I will cut the sugar in half. Also, I think it would be good to put the strawberries in a food processor so they aren't so chunky when drinking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethsanchez23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Great recipe, I did reduce the sugar a little and used super fine. Also, I added blackberries and raspberries and made it a wild berry delight! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
YUMMY!!! I made it exactly as directed, except that I substituted blueberries for strawberries. WOW! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Mmmm muy perfecto! I put the strawberries through my juicer, and used a bit less sugar than called for. Thanks Jolene! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Delicious! I substituted lemon-lime soda for the club soda, and left out the sugar, and it turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States