Strawberry Milkshake Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was delicious, wholesome and a nice family snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tawn Scotton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Husband said that this is the best milkshake he has ever tasted. I followed the recipe just as written, but doubled it. Awesome, fruity milkshake on a hot and humid afternoon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
perfect my kids loved iy.there are 5 of us and i only had 15 strawberrys, i mixed 4 times of everything ,six 1/4 cups of ice cream.its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I like this recipe very much. The strawberry amount will depend on it's size and origin; 6 Chilean (non-greenhouse grown) strawberries is more than enough and I needed to cut down the amount of sugar because these strawberries are very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Rich, creamy and sweet! I used 7 frozen strawberries as they are out of season right now. I also used Splenda to cut down some calories. This milkshake was plenty thick for me. Not sure how others came out too runny, except maybe try frozen strawberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I made this for my family and we all enjoyed it. For my milkshake, I added less frozen strawbrries for a little less tense flavor. Our shakes were wonderful and thick. thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
oh my god. this is by far the best strawberry milk shake ive ever had. i followed the recipe exactly and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Awesome Recipe! Just one minor problem. The sugar didn't dissolve in the blender. And if you use normal ice cream and decent strawberries there is no need for sugar. Other than that, this was an amazing recipe. It was fast, simple and tasted really good. Definitely something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
very good if you add extra ice cream, it makes it thicker for those who are complaining about the thickness also great if you add some frozen mixed berries to the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Great Recipe. My strawberries were frozen, and the thickness was perfect. I would suggest mixing all the ingredients, except the sugar, taste it and add sugar to your liking. My strawberries were really sweet, so I only added a tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pierrefonds, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States