Strawberry Milkshake Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by wifeyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Seven strawberries is tooo many for one serving! Plus it wasnt thick enough like a milkshake. I made it again with 1 cup of french vanilla icecream. 3 large strawberries. 2 tbs of sugar,and then the milk. It was better. i also topped with some whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
If I only made this one serving recipe for Hubs he would have been begging for more - thank goodness I made a good double recipe (or more) of this for him, as one serving doesn't make much. I used frozen raspberries and a premium quality ice cream which made this super thick and rich. Be cautious with the sugar - I think the amount called for is excessive. I used just a sprinkle of Splenda. Hubs loved it, and welcomed the change from the fruit and yogurt smoothie he typically enjoys on weekends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Rich, creamy and sweet! I used 7 frozen strawberries as they are out of season right now. I also used Splenda to cut down some calories. This milkshake was plenty thick for me. Not sure how others came out too runny, except maybe try frozen strawberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
perfect my kids loved iy.there are 5 of us and i only had 15 strawberrys, i mixed 4 times of everything ,six 1/4 cups of ice cream.its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
My son said 6 stars! This was a great hit with the kids! I will cut the sugar a bit next time and maybe the milk. It was not thick just as the other reviews said it wouildn't be, but it was perfect! My son (12) said he did not expect for it to taste like this (with his smile)! I love the amount of fresh fruit! They love strawberrries, I don't, but this I like! Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aliblair
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
this was amazing, i just added more ice cream, and less strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliblair

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
oh my god. this is by far the best strawberry milk shake ive ever had. i followed the recipe exactly and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Not the best.. had a very wierd taste. I used vanilla extra churned ice cream and did exactly what the recipe said and it was not good at all.. wouldnt make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
After reading other reviews I added less milk and more ice cream to keep it thicker --- perfect recipe! LOVE this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Great Recipe. My strawberries were frozen, and the thickness was perfect. I would suggest mixing all the ingredients, except the sugar, taste it and add sugar to your liking. My strawberries were really sweet, so I only added a tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pierrefonds, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States