Strawberry Milkshake Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
If I only made this one serving recipe for Hubs he would have been begging for more - thank goodness I made a good double recipe (or more) of this for him, as one serving doesn't make much. I used frozen raspberries and a premium quality ice cream which made this super thick and rich. Be cautious with the sugar - I think the amount called for is excessive. I used just a sprinkle of Splenda. Hubs loved it, and welcomed the change from the fruit and yogurt smoothie he typically enjoys on weekends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Great Recipe. My strawberries were frozen, and the thickness was perfect. I would suggest mixing all the ingredients, except the sugar, taste it and add sugar to your liking. My strawberries were really sweet, so I only added a tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pierrefonds, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I was looking for a shake-like recipe that would be simple yet tasty in hopes of using the remaining of my strawberries.. I found it here. I had all the ingredients and really found the end results very good. This is not like the shakes you get at an ice cream parlor however this was, I feel a healthier version. I used 1% milk and a few more strawberries, also I could have used less sugar as this shake was sweet enough with the ice cream. I recommend this easy milkshake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was delicious, wholesome and a nice family snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tawn Bishop Scotton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
very good if you add extra ice cream, it makes it thicker for those who are complaining about the thickness also great if you add some frozen mixed berries to the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Husband said that this is the best milkshake he has ever tasted. I followed the recipe just as written, but doubled it. Awesome, fruity milkshake on a hot and humid afternoon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Taste great, but next time I would try decreasing the amount of sugar. It was a little too sweet. Although my niece says it was delicious and fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Awesome Recipe! Just one minor problem. The sugar didn't dissolve in the blender. And if you use normal ice cream and decent strawberries there is no need for sugar. Other than that, this was an amazing recipe. It was fast, simple and tasted really good. Definitely something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
oh my god. this is by far the best strawberry milk shake ive ever had. i followed the recipe exactly and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I made this for my family and we all enjoyed it. For my milkshake, I added less frozen strawbrries for a little less tense flavor. Our shakes were wonderful and thick. thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Supreme Strawberry Topping

Try this lightly sweetened fresh strawberry sauce!

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Shamrock Shakes

Frozen decadence with vanilla ice cream and mint extract.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States