Strawberry Milkshake Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Taste great, but next time I would try decreasing the amount of sugar. It was a little too sweet. Although my niece says it was delicious and fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Awesome Recipe! Just one minor problem. The sugar didn't dissolve in the blender. And if you use normal ice cream and decent strawberries there is no need for sugar. Other than that, this was an amazing recipe. It was fast, simple and tasted really good. Definitely something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
oh my god. this is by far the best strawberry milk shake ive ever had. i followed the recipe exactly and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I made this for my family and we all enjoyed it. For my milkshake, I added less frozen strawbrries for a little less tense flavor. Our shakes were wonderful and thick. thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
perfect my kids loved iy.there are 5 of us and i only had 15 strawberrys, i mixed 4 times of everything ,six 1/4 cups of ice cream.its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Not the best.. had a very wierd taste. I used vanilla extra churned ice cream and did exactly what the recipe said and it was not good at all.. wouldnt make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I tried this recipe but used frozen yogurt instead of the ice cream. It came out very good. You may even skip the sugar if your strawberries are sweet enough. The only thing I didn't like is that the milkshake isn't very thick. But then again it could be because I used frozen yogurt instead of ice cream. It's still a good treat though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Rich, creamy and sweet! I used 7 frozen strawberries as they are out of season right now. I also used Splenda to cut down some calories. This milkshake was plenty thick for me. Not sure how others came out too runny, except maybe try frozen strawberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I like this recipe very much. The strawberry amount will depend on it's size and origin; 6 Chilean (non-greenhouse grown) strawberries is more than enough and I needed to cut down the amount of sugar because these strawberries are very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I disagree. i think seven strawberries is a perfect amount but it was a little too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States