Strawberry Milkshake Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Made the recipe as stated and it's really soupy, way too much sugar and the servings are not accurate unless you call about 6 ounces a serving. I love how everyone seems to like this recipe but had to entirely change it most of the time to make it to their liking. Why would you bother rating THIS recipe then? You made your own! Sorry but you have to be 5 years old to like this much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Literally the best milkshake ever. I did change the amount of everything. I put 4 strawberries and cut back on the sugar as it is a bit too much. I put more ice cream and I used almond milk. It was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
The shake was delicious, however there was so much sugar that it didn't completely dissolve. A bit less sugar and this would be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Perfect just as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Had some fresh strawberries and have been hankering for a strawberry shake. Made some alterations: Used 4 very large fresh strawberries, added 6 oz strawberry yogurt and 6 oz French vanilla ice cream. I don't like real sweet so omitted the sugar. This was too my liking. Next time, will freeze strawberries first and use frozen yogurt (only just to make it thicker). If I used smaller strawberries would have added more. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I made this just tonight and it was amazing! I did have to add a lot more ice cream though, It was too sweet and it wasn't thick like a milkshake should be. The extra ice cream made it turn out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Renee Sill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Too sweet and liquidy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
A good base, but I did a full cup of vanilla ice cream, same amount of milk and half the sugar. I also added a 1/4 tsp of vanilla. Perfect after school snack for two! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
was fantastic! My daughter absolutely loved it. Could have been a tad thicker, but otherwise delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
THANKS FOR SHARING...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDALYZME

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States