Strawberry Milkshake Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This was amazing! I multiplied the recipe by 5 for servings and I changed the sugar too 1/2 a cup and it was still great. The kids loved it and we want to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Used maple walnut instead of ice cream and this turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devin Szoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Probably the worst milkshake I've ever had... so instead I added 4-5 large scoops of icecream and 2 big handfulls of ice. It tasted a lot better. There are way too many strawberries and if you use fresh strawberries you should add ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
First milkshake try where it was thick enough! I eye balled it and put in too much sugar. (Family didn't complain- but I will watch that for next time.) And I also used frozen strawberries because they are not in season. I used half vanilla and half strawberry ice cream. I topped with whipped cream and a maraschino cherry. Family drank it down! Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaz
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Made the recipe as stated and it's really soupy, way too much sugar and the servings are not accurate unless you call about 6 ounces a serving. I love how everyone seems to like this recipe but had to entirely change it most of the time to make it to their liking. Why would you bother rating THIS recipe then? You made your own! Sorry but you have to be 5 years old to like this much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Literally the best milkshake ever. I did change the amount of everything. I put 4 strawberries and cut back on the sugar as it is a bit too much. I put more ice cream and I used almond milk. It was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
The shake was delicious, however there was so much sugar that it didn't completely dissolve. A bit less sugar and this would be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Perfect just as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Had some fresh strawberries and have been hankering for a strawberry shake. Made some alterations: Used 4 very large fresh strawberries, added 6 oz strawberry yogurt and 6 oz French vanilla ice cream. I don't like real sweet so omitted the sugar. This was too my liking. Next time, will freeze strawberries first and use frozen yogurt (only just to make it thicker). If I used smaller strawberries would have added more. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I made this just tonight and it was amazing! I did have to add a lot more ice cream though, It was too sweet and it wasn't thick like a milkshake should be. The extra ice cream made it turn out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Renee Sill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Shamrock Shakes

Frozen decadence with vanilla ice cream and mint extract.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States