Strawberry-Melon Summer Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
Did I miss something in your recipe? I see berries in photo, but not in ingredients /recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
Haven't tried this yet but make one similar. Like the other comments...I add all kinds of colourful fruit, no sugar and add freshly cut mint to the fruit 1-2 hours ahead of serving. I add the fruit on top of the lemon yogurt just before serving. SCW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I found this to be too sweet, and I felt it needed more fruit. It was pretty runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I have made this several times. Everyone in the family loves it. In the winter freshly thawed fresh frozen fruit works very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This salad was most excellent, despite one mistake, one substition, and one addition. Mistake: I halved the fruits to serve three, but forgot to halve the dressing. All was not lost ... it was still delicious with the extra dressing. Substitution: We had no lemon yogurt, so I substituted vanilla, which worked like a charm. Addition: We had delicious locally grown blueberries on hand and they were a delicious addition to the other fruit. High fives and many thanks to Drizzler for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Would definitely make again! I added blackberries, and raspberries, as well. Like some other folks mentioned, I would recommend adding the sauce right before serving. Otherwise, it gets a little watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by all4carolinas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Wonderful recipe, but its just way too juicy and the fruit on the top crushed the fruit on the bottom- which is why its way too juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This salad is wonderful! However, I would recommend one of two options, either adding the sauce right before serving, or leaving separate for a dip. I LOVED this recipe, and for a little twist I substituted lime juice for the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alley
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Made no changes to the recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States