Strawberry Marshmallow Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Oh My Word! This is like strawberry marshmallow cream. It is so light and fluffy and sweet. I made it exactly as the recipe indicates, and it turned out perfect. This is my new go-to for any fruit frosting... it would be delish as cherry or perhaps even lime! So tasty and really quite simple. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
First batch with the strawberry gelatin was fantastic!!! I tried to half the recipe and use unflavored gelatin with vanilla extract and the eggs didn't hold up... :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I gave this recipe 2 stars because it tasted good but I should have read the reviews before I made it. After adding the jello my niece and I worked to get it off the sides of the saucepan to put into the whipped egg whites. The group I served it to was none the wiser. I just said it was strawberry "candies". Good taste but hard to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cadillac_cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This did not work out at all. Maybe I did something wrong, but nothing went right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
My family wasn't liking this type of frosting. Way to sweet and odd texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Turned out PERFECT! Made a slight adjustment at the end since mine was grainy and not smooth as others had said. Fixed that by adding small amounts of water (1 Tbs at a time), letting the jello granules have a moment to absorb, beat on high until reforms a good thick consistancy and continue over and over till it was completely creamy!!! As a side note, I also started beating the egg white to get that ready while about 1/2 way done boiling the sugar mixture and glad I did because I discovered that once the sugar mixture was done and after adding the jello, it hardens VERY quickly and should be added to the "soft peeking beaten egg white" SOON!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Would have rated this way higher if it turned out right!! I really thought I messed it up, until I logged back in to check the reviews again and someone else said they had the same mishap. Mine turned rock hard but I tried to use it anyways and was grainy and had big hard chunks in it, I am going to try it again because I used berry fusion flavored jello and I LOVED the flavor. Let you know how the next batch turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was pretty simple, and did taste good. My biggest complaint is that the finished frosting was kind of grainy from the Jello that didn't dissolve all the way. It was deliciously light and fluffy, just like marshmallow creme. It made a TON- I frosted 20 cupcakes (pretty generously) and probably could've done 20 more! I will try it again, maybe giving the gelatin more time to dissolve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
The strawberry flavor is overwhelming and way too strong. Use sparingly. Good texture and dried to a light crusty topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly O.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Too sticky and tasted artificially sweet. Recipe also makes a ton, even halving it was more than enough for the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States