Strawberry Margarita Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by **queenjonesie**
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
LOVED the idea of a margarita cake, i did a little changes, i made a double layer 9in round cake, and used 3/4 of the can of margarita mix for the cake mix. the remainder of the margarita mix was whipped with the cool whip, and placed between the layers with a layer of fresh strawberries as well. the remainder of the cake was topped with cool whip, the sides fresh strawberries, and the top was the lime zest that was tossed in sugar. BEAUTIFUL cake that tasted GREAT!!! LADIES NIGHT loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I've made this several times - as a sheet cake. It's easy and delicious! I like to add sliced frozen strawberries (thawed) on top of the cool whip. Yummy! Always gets lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This was excellent! I tweaked mine a bit and added 1 tbs. lime juice to the water and it was a very nice blend! also made cupcakes instead of cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
I use applesauce instead of oil and this makes the cake very moist. This cake is requested often and I never have any leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
I first made this for Father's Day (2002) and got rave reviews. I just made it last night for my monthly dinner group-more rave reviews! It's very light and moist - perfect after a "heavy" winter meal! I put strawberries cut in half on top of the frosting then cover with the zest. I promised to make this more often - my husband wants to take one to his office!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
This is a delicious cake. I've made it for parties and everyone wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I used this recipe for a friend's baby shower in the summer and now I have people asking me to bring it for work functions. This is a very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I made this cake for my office Christmas party and it was by far the most talked about dessert there. I followed the directions precisely as stated and could not believe how moist and tasty that it was. All my female co-workers could not belive that I made it myself. It is definitely one that will be used again and again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cmgmyr
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Very great cake! I made this for Memorial day and everyone loved it. I added some extra margarita mix and used some limes along with strawberries to decorate it (see photos). I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This is a wonderfully refreshing cake to serve in the middle of a HOT summer. Brought it to work for a pot-luck and it was gone in less than 5 minutes (no kidding). Not only did it get RAVE reviews from all who ate it, but I shared the recipe with at least 6 other people who also claim it to be one of the best cakes they've ever had. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States