Strawberry Margarita Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I used strawberry daquari mix because we didn't have the margarita mix on hand. I also made my own topping with whipping cream, powdered sugar, lime zest, and juice (i don't like the packaged taste of whipped topping) was Awesome and tangy. Was great considering it all started with a boxed cake mix! refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taniaf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
really bland; just a strawberry cake mix with a bit of different flavor liquid thrown in, but not enough to make a difference. Don't waste your time on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This is a wonderfully refreshing cake to serve in the middle of a HOT summer. Brought it to work for a pot-luck and it was gone in less than 5 minutes (no kidding). Not only did it get RAVE reviews from all who ate it, but I shared the recipe with at least 6 other people who also claim it to be one of the best cakes they've ever had. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cmgmyr
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Very great cake! I made this for Memorial day and everyone loved it. I added some extra margarita mix and used some limes along with strawberries to decorate it (see photos). I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Too sweet! However, my young son and our friends loved it...thus the 4 stars. If I would make this again, I would not use a box cake mix but rather a "scratch" recipe so I could control the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Made this recipe for a Cinco de Mayo luncheon, and it was extremely well received. People appreciated the fact that it was "different," and not in a negative way. It was extremely easy to prepare and serve as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I made this recipe last night only with regular non-alcoholic margarita mix rather than strawbery. I found the recipe through Betty Crocker website and it was the exact same recipe and is very light and fresh. My Euchre Card club loved it! If you are looking for sweet/salty flavors, this is it - not heavy and rich like so many desserts can be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Yummy! Very light and refreshing. A hit at our Easter dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I made this cake for my office Christmas party and it was by far the most talked about dessert there. I followed the directions precisely as stated and could not believe how moist and tasty that it was. All my female co-workers could not belive that I made it myself. It is definitely one that will be used again and again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I used this recipe for a friend's baby shower in the summer and now I have people asking me to bring it for work functions. This is a very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States