Strawberry Limeade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
i thought this was REAL yummy :) we had some limes we had just picked off our tree...i don't know if storebought limes would make a difference or anything...the only change i made...and it was simply because the kids wanted more of a smoothie...i did 1 cup of icewater and about a cup and a half or so of ice...made it more slushy...but either way...the flavor was really good...i keep wanting to make more but we don't have anymore ripe limes on the tree :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This drink is very refreshing and not too sweet! Amazing on a hot day! Thoroughly enjoyed it! Thanks! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This was SO delicious! I will definitely have this again on a warm summer day! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Really good, but I suggest adding more ice cubes in the blender. It makes a big difference. You can also experiment with whatever you have around the house that you like: coconut milk, pineapple juice, orange juice, etc. It's all good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayjeckel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Another update April 09 Do NOT use RealLime for this! I just did a substitute because I didn't have real limes....even though RealLime is 100% lime juice, I just don't think it gives the "umph"....kind of a "washed" lime flavor once mixed in no matter how much I added. REAL LIMES! Squeeze them....LOVE them! *********************************** Updated March 09 for RASPBERRIES!! :) After nearly a YEAR of being a HUGE fan of this, I finally attempted this was raspberries! Everything still applies as I noted below, BUT I would add more lime juice when using raspberries (at least with frozen raspberries) as raspberries seem to have more of a potent flavor to it...it tended to drown out the lime...so another lime would work well. I was JUST short of a full lime so I added a few strawberry slices (fresh) to tone it down. Hmm..maybe tequila next time?? HAHAHAHA! :) Man, this recipe ROCKS my world! ******************************************* WOW!!!!!!!!!!! I registered for an account here so I could review this recipe!! LOL! This ROCKS! The neat thing about it is that there is an equal blend of strawberry and lime (you can taste BOTH in it...neither really overpower the other (at least I don't think). About the ice issue...I think it also really depends on how you want the consistency. Do you want it more FROZEN? Do you want it more of a drink/liquid? I added more ice (quite a bit more, but I also used fresh strawberries). I would probably recommend that if yo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
great i WILL and i mean will do this again. GReat recipe for the Magic Bullet!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This is a very simple recipe for a quick summer refreshment. My husband enjoys more smoothie type of beverages so I added more ice to thicken it up a bit. Otherwise, I would enjoy it more as a drink. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Auburn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Instead of using lime juice i used lemon juice and a limeade concentrate. I added mountain dew and sierra mist to it and the juice was soooo delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissapie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Would add seltzer water next time. Tried adding a little mint leaves for a virgin mojito. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Delicious and simple! I'll make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States