Strawberry Limeade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Another update April 09 Do NOT use RealLime for this! I just did a substitute because I didn't have real limes....even though RealLime is 100% lime juice, I just don't think it gives the "umph"....kind of a "washed" lime flavor once mixed in no matter how much I added. REAL LIMES! Squeeze them....LOVE them! *********************************** Updated March 09 for RASPBERRIES!! :) After nearly a YEAR of being a HUGE fan of this, I finally attempted this was raspberries! Everything still applies as I noted below, BUT I would add more lime juice when using raspberries (at least with frozen raspberries) as raspberries seem to have more of a potent flavor to it...it tended to drown out the lime...so another lime would work well. I was JUST short of a full lime so I added a few strawberry slices (fresh) to tone it down. Hmm..maybe tequila next time?? HAHAHAHA! :) Man, this recipe ROCKS my world! ******************************************* WOW!!!!!!!!!!! I registered for an account here so I could review this recipe!! LOL! This ROCKS! The neat thing about it is that there is an equal blend of strawberry and lime (you can taste BOTH in it...neither really overpower the other (at least I don't think). About the ice issue...I think it also really depends on how you want the consistency. Do you want it more FROZEN? Do you want it more of a drink/liquid? I added more ice (quite a bit more, but I also used fresh strawberries). I would probably recommend that if yo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I followed the recipe to a T, except I used whole frozen strawberries (I'd have to thaw them to be able to slice them) and used 6 small ice cubes. It wasn't sweet enough with 1/4 a cup of sugar, so I stirred in a bit of honey into each cup before serving, and it turned out great. Without the honey, the limeade was missing some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Perfectly tart and sweet at the same time. I did not add the ice since the berries were frozen. Kids loved it, especially the foamy part at the top. Very refreshing summer drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Instead of using lime juice i used lemon juice and a limeade concentrate. I added mountain dew and sierra mist to it and the juice was soooo delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissapie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I dont know why you would use water with this. I used 2 cups of sprite and also added some fresh cut lime squeezed and dropped in the drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rose City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Diamondhead, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
As is, I gave the recipe 4 stars. I added more lime juice and sugar and it was 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maegena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This drink is very refreshing and not too sweet! Amazing on a hot day! Thoroughly enjoyed it! Thanks! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This had great flavor after it melted down a bit. Next time I will use fresh strawberries instead of frozen because the frozen berries made it too much like a smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Oh my god! This was the best limeade ever!!!!! Unfortunately, my blender malfunctioned and got it all over the kitchen but I will definitely make this again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I doubled the sugar and increased the lime juice by 2 Tbl. Also I put ice cubes up to the one cup line then filled with water to the 1 cup line. For the 2nd cup I used cold water. After these changes this was awesome! The 5 stars reflect how it was after the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States