Strawberry Limeade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
DElightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This drink is very refreshing and not too sweet! Amazing on a hot day! Thoroughly enjoyed it! Thanks! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Nice and refreshing on a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This was SO delicious! I will definitely have this again on a warm summer day! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Really good, but I suggest adding more ice cubes in the blender. It makes a big difference. You can also experiment with whatever you have around the house that you like: coconut milk, pineapple juice, orange juice, etc. It's all good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayjeckel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Another update April 09 Do NOT use RealLime for this! I just did a substitute because I didn't have real limes....even though RealLime is 100% lime juice, I just don't think it gives the "umph"....kind of a "washed" lime flavor once mixed in no matter how much I added. REAL LIMES! Squeeze them....LOVE them! *********************************** Updated March 09 for RASPBERRIES!! :) After nearly a YEAR of being a HUGE fan of this, I finally attempted this was raspberries! Everything still applies as I noted below, BUT I would add more lime juice when using raspberries (at least with frozen raspberries) as raspberries seem to have more of a potent flavor to it...it tended to drown out the lime...so another lime would work well. I was JUST short of a full lime so I added a few strawberry slices (fresh) to tone it down. Hmm..maybe tequila next time?? HAHAHAHA! :) Man, this recipe ROCKS my world! ******************************************* WOW!!!!!!!!!!! I registered for an account here so I could review this recipe!! LOL! This ROCKS! The neat thing about it is that there is an equal blend of strawberry and lime (you can taste BOTH in it...neither really overpower the other (at least I don't think). About the ice issue...I think it also really depends on how you want the consistency. Do you want it more FROZEN? Do you want it more of a drink/liquid? I added more ice (quite a bit more, but I also used fresh strawberries). I would probably recommend that if yo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
great i WILL and i mean will do this again. GReat recipe for the Magic Bullet!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Pretty good, but I was hoping for something with more of a wow factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Everyone loved this recipe, old, young and in between! I found it a little tart at 1/4 cup of sugar but just add about 2 more tablespoons to that and woo! Very tasty and perfect for a summer day. Not too thick not too thin perfect mix. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I followed the recipe to a T, except I used whole frozen strawberries (I'd have to thaw them to be able to slice them) and used 6 small ice cubes. It wasn't sweet enough with 1/4 a cup of sugar, so I stirred in a bit of honey into each cup before serving, and it turned out great. Without the honey, the limeade was missing some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States