Strawberry Limeade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This is a hit with everyone I live with. I know its winter but when I saw this I wanted to try it. Used orange juice in place of lime since I didn't have any. It tastes great and the guys keep asking for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
As is, I gave the recipe 4 stars. I added more lime juice and sugar and it was 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maegena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This had great flavor after it melted down a bit. Next time I will use fresh strawberries instead of frozen because the frozen berries made it too much like a smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This recipe came out the consistency of a smoothie for me. After it melted a bit it was better. It was too strong before. My kids are asking for it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I dont know why you would use water with this. I used 2 cups of sprite and also added some fresh cut lime squeezed and dropped in the drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rose City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Diamondhead, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I had to add more sugar. My family loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This totally ROCKS! I substituted splenda for the sugar. Tastes like summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Perfectly tart and sweet at the same time. I did not add the ice since the berries were frozen. Kids loved it, especially the foamy part at the top. Very refreshing summer drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
it was so good my family didn't leave any for my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabourah Royer

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Photo by Lesli
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Needed to use up limes and strawberries so this recipe was perfect! Squeezed real limes for the juice. Used a pound of fresh strawberries. Used about 2 cups of ice cubes. I would have added more sugar if I wasn't on a diet, but it was still super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States