Strawberry Lemonade Ice Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I'm always looking for short cuts with recipes and this one was no different. Don't make the same mistake I did on this one. I just threw EVERYthing into the blender at the same time. I ended up with alot of froth and the ingredients seperated in the popsicle molds. I only had 2 popsicle molds (8 popsicles total) and had tons of mix left over. I think the servings on this is quite a bit off. We ended up drinking the rest (which was also good) I personally thought they were a bit too tangy. I puckered my lips with the first bite. All the kids loved them so the recipe gets a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
These were yummy! We froze them in a popsicle maker set I got at the dollar store, and they tasted great. I thought of maybe stirring in some cool whip next time to make them "creamy" tasting but I don't know if they'd freeze hard. These were just the right sweet/tart taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Yummy! So easy and a perfect snack! You can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ash0607

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
These are great! I made them for the kids and poured them into molds. I had extra juice left and kept it in the fridge. When the kids had one of the pops, we cleaned the molds and re-filled them with the leftover juice. The kids liked having these as snacks after school. Since it's the same as giving them a glass of strawberry lemonade, I felt comfortable letting the kids have these as snacks, I didn't feel like I was giving them dessert. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
this was so good, we had leftover mix so i filled up some ice cube trays with it and put them in a glass of reg lemonade. very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Opelika, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
My daughter LOVED it. It'S sweet and tart and she's getting real fruit intead of artificial flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This was so delicious! i cant stop makin them! my doc said i should slow down on the sweets but this is so delicious. both the smoothie and the popsicle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Very good! My girls love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Very good! I used straw-pineapple-orange juice and was awesome...basic recipe, lots of variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
DEEEELICIOUS! :) It's my go-to recipe for ice pops. Love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red, White, and Booze Ice Pops

Celebrate Independence Day the boozy way with berry-flavored ice pops.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States