Strawberry Lemonade Ice Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Great Drink that can be made in to an adult drink with a little Vodka or Peach Schnapps. Love it on the deck on a warm Summer night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joanbone

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I made mine with Crystal light, since it was handy. Made a nice treat but I wasn't a big fan of the texture... very much like eating ice, barring the flavor. I wish I knew how to make it softer. The mix tastes great just as lemonade, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ehreng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
My daughter loves these! This recipe is the perfect base for any combination of frozen juice concentrate and fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Heart, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
this is deelish! i used raspberry lemonade and all the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I think these are pretty good. They are a little more icy than I'd like--I guess I've gotten used to those whole fruit bars you can buy! But otherwise I like them. Bf thought they were too sour. I didn't, but I love sour. I had some mix leftover, so I put about 1/4 cup of sugar in the leftover and will freeze that to see if he likes that better. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
DEEEELICIOUS! :) It's my go-to recipe for ice pops. Love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I'm always looking for short cuts with recipes and this one was no different. Don't make the same mistake I did on this one. I just threw EVERYthing into the blender at the same time. I ended up with alot of froth and the ingredients seperated in the popsicle molds. I only had 2 popsicle molds (8 popsicles total) and had tons of mix left over. I think the servings on this is quite a bit off. We ended up drinking the rest (which was also good) I personally thought they were a bit too tangy. I puckered my lips with the first bite. All the kids loved them so the recipe gets a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This produces a nice tangy popsicle reminiscent of lime flavor (a good sweet/sour combination). There is definitely room to play here with different fruits and juices. Everyone so far has loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Very good! I used straw-pineapple-orange juice and was awesome...basic recipe, lots of variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Very good! My girls love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Fresh Strawberry Granita

A gorgeous and simple frozen strawberry dessert.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States