Strawberry Lemonade Ice Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I made one change and that was using lemon-lime soda instead of water. I made no other changes. I used dixie cups to make ice pops instead of popsicle molds. I just set the cups on a flat baking sheet, poured the ice pop liquid into the dixie cups 3/4's of the way up and let them firm up in the freezer before inserting the popsicle sticks. The kids and I love these. Super simple and really cheap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Great Drink that can be made in to an adult drink with a little Vodka or Peach Schnapps. Love it on the deck on a warm Summer night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joanbone

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I made mine with Crystal light, since it was handy. Made a nice treat but I wasn't a big fan of the texture... very much like eating ice, barring the flavor. I wish I knew how to make it softer. The mix tastes great just as lemonade, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ehreng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
My daughter loves these! This recipe is the perfect base for any combination of frozen juice concentrate and fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Heart, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
this is deelish! i used raspberry lemonade and all the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I think these are pretty good. They are a little more icy than I'd like--I guess I've gotten used to those whole fruit bars you can buy! But otherwise I like them. Bf thought they were too sour. I didn't, but I love sour. I had some mix leftover, so I put about 1/4 cup of sugar in the leftover and will freeze that to see if he likes that better. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
DEEEELICIOUS! :) It's my go-to recipe for ice pops. Love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I'm always looking for short cuts with recipes and this one was no different. Don't make the same mistake I did on this one. I just threw EVERYthing into the blender at the same time. I ended up with alot of froth and the ingredients seperated in the popsicle molds. I only had 2 popsicle molds (8 popsicles total) and had tons of mix left over. I think the servings on this is quite a bit off. We ended up drinking the rest (which was also good) I personally thought they were a bit too tangy. I puckered my lips with the first bite. All the kids loved them so the recipe gets a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This produces a nice tangy popsicle reminiscent of lime flavor (a good sweet/sour combination). There is definitely room to play here with different fruits and juices. Everyone so far has loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Very good! I used straw-pineapple-orange juice and was awesome...basic recipe, lots of variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red, White, and Booze Ice Pops

Celebrate Independence Day the boozy way with berry-flavored ice pops.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States