Strawberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
These were very good, nice and moist and just sweet enough without being overpowering. I'll be making this many times. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2006
These come out delicious and quite moist. I used frozen blueberries (drained and rinsed) and the flavor was very good. Topped with sweetened cream cheese, they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
We love these muffins! I've tried with blueberries instead of strawberries, too, and that tastes good as well. You can substitute applesauce for the oil, splenda for the sugar and oatmeal for 1/4 of the white flour to make a healthier recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Delicious and MOIST! I didn't deviate from the recipe at all (odd for me!) and they came out wonderful! What a nice way to use fresh strawberries! My 3 year old has been eating them for breakfast- fresh fruit and whole wheat flour- I love it when I find something that's sort of healthy that she actually likes! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by tstandr
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This is a tasty recipe. I needed to use up about 1 1/2 cups of strawberries before they turned, so I just roughly chopped them for this recipe. I used applesauce instead of oil, and spelt flour instead of wheat flour. I also added 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract. They are very dense and delicious. The tart lemon flavor is nice with the strawberries. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tstandr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murphys, California, USA
Living In: San Martin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
This recipe was very easy and very delicious! I took my kids strawberry picking and we had some pretty ripe ones, so I needed a recipe to use the extra ripe ones in. I found this and it is a keeper! Additionally, I topped the muffins with a glaze of lemon juice and powdered sugar--made them extra tangy. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Turned out perfectly. I will certainly be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Loved these muffins. Great use for fresh strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
A very yummy muffin. Moist and delicious, what more can you ask for? I also added a sugary topping and I must admit that my kids ate the top off the muffin and left the rest but they aren't big on muffins no matter what. I will definitely make this recipe again and can't wait to try the blueberry/orange juice variation. I would imagine that blueberry/lemon would also be tastey. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
These were really wonderful muffins with a delicious strawberry and lemon flavor. I did use strawberries in season, and I made sure I got quite a bit of lemon juice out of the lemon. I made them as is, but since I had some leftover strudel topping in the freezer (from the Best Ever Blueberry Muffins, this site), I added a bit on top. They were great. The tart of the lemon was balanced by the topping, so next time I might just add a little bit of sugar rather than strudel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States