Strawberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by msradha
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Yummy! I was looking for lazy day muffin recipies and this one was great. The wheat flour stood out more than I expected. I used frozen strawberries that I sliced every which way and lemon juice instead of a zested and juiced lemon. It was a very light taste & great with cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Very moist, My husband and I enjoyed it, i did not add the glaze to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I used Louisiana Strawberries which are very sweet and only put in 1/2 cup of sugar. I also used apple sauce for half of the oil. They initially stuck to the muffin papers but they came out fine after they cooled. This recipe is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
These were very good, nice and moist and just sweet enough without being overpowering. I'll be making this many times. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2006
These come out delicious and quite moist. I used frozen blueberries (drained and rinsed) and the flavor was very good. Topped with sweetened cream cheese, they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
This recipe was very easy and very delicious! I took my kids strawberry picking and we had some pretty ripe ones, so I needed a recipe to use the extra ripe ones in. I found this and it is a keeper! Additionally, I topped the muffins with a glaze of lemon juice and powdered sugar--made them extra tangy. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
We really enjoyed these muffins, the blend of lemon & strawberry is very tasty. To add a little more sweetness, I sprinkled a layer of sugar on top of the batter before baking. It also created a nice, lightly crispy top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
We love these muffins! I've tried with blueberries instead of strawberries, too, and that tastes good as well. You can substitute applesauce for the oil, splenda for the sugar and oatmeal for 1/4 of the white flour to make a healthier recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
...Kids loved these muffins. I had a little over a cup of diced strawberries and sprinkled them with sugar to sweeten them up a bit and I also made a lemon glaze that I spooned on top once out of the oven. I thought they tasted better the next day after sitting in the fridge for a while...These tart little muffins are excellent with a tall glass of milk or hot cup of coffee...thanks for sharing such a nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPHILLIPS9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Good, but not quite all the rage that I expected after reading all of those other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathbar
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States