Strawberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Wow! Really really yummy! Used frozen strawberries and soymilk, maybe a bit less white sugar than called for. Wonderful lemony flavor comes through. Going to be a fav in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SooperLowa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Firstly I would like to thank Jenwee99 who recommended this recipe to me via RE when I posted a request for a recipe to use up some strawberries. I was a little concerned when I read a few of the previous reviews, but decided to give this recipe a try anyway. I did make a few changes. I used fresh instead of frozen strawberries, I used lemon juice, so didn’t add the zest. I used ½ cup of whole wheat flour and 1 & ¼ cup of AP Flour. I followed the recipe exactly but did add a few more chopped strawberries, and a sprinkling of brown sugar onto the top of the muffins before cooking. Just so pleased with the results, the muffins have a nice light texture and the taste is so refreshing. Thank you for sharing this recipe…
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This recipe for me had all my favorites! Wheat flour, lemons & strawberries....please if you don't like any of these ingredients just don't make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcaballero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
These were great, if you make them according to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
These were excellent! The fresh strawberries were so delicious in these muffins. I used a fresh-picked lemon from our tree and the combination of the lemon and strawberry flavors is just so nice! I used 1 1/4 cup all-purpose flour and 1/2 cup rolled oats instead of the wheat flour called for in the recipe b/c I didn't have any. It worked out great! This is a keeper for us! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I just made these, and they are really delicious. Instead of strawberries I added mixed berries and cherries. The texture is really good and there is just enough lemon. I found I had to add a little more flour because the dough was a bit thin. Also I used all white flour and no whole wheat. I'm really glad I made a double batch too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle Desiree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This was a sweet little muffin with a delicate strawberry flavor. Very litte of the lemon came through - it's subtle, which surprised me. I did not find these tart in any way. I should add that to use up all my berries, I upped the strawberries to 2 cups. Very nice; I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This is a great recipe! Super easy to make, and perfect for using up all those strawberries and lemons that have come into season right now. I added 1/2 tb of almond extract and a sprinkling of cinnamon and nutmeg. These muffins were delicious and made a great dessert with vanilla ice cream and fresh strawberries on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hklinger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
i substituted oil for apple sauce and milk for low fat milk. I also added cinamon and vanilla essence.The first time i made them , i ended up over cooking them. Second time i used blueberries and orange but to my disappointment, they just don't taste good. i won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
they seemed a little light to us, not as much flavor as we would want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States