Strawberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Yummy! I bored bake, and these were delicious. They were dense, but they were also very most. I think they're good for a light sweet breakfast on the go? I did brush more lemon juice with a little sugar on top because I like 'em tangy =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Very very tasty. I didn't have whole wheat flour so I just used all white. And I sprinkled some white sugar on the tops before baking. (also used fresh-picked strawberries). They were dense but in a very pleasant way. Not too sweet but with a lovely zing from the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarlaB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
The muffins were easy to make and I had all the ingredients including fresh strawberries. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I used froZen the first time and fresh picked farm stand berries the second, and it was a huge difference. So much more juice, flavor, etc. One lemon and zest was more than enough to make a tangy balance to the sweet berry. But then I zest every millimeter of my lemon. Topped them with turbinado sugar crstals and they are very pretty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATJENKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Very good! Used all white sugar and added some vanilla. I didn't care that much about the strawberries though... It was a delicious lemon muffin! Be careful, they might be ready a little bit sooner than 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
These were just okay. The first day, they are good muffins; although lacking in lemon flavor. But the next day and the days after, they become gummy and gooey. The strawberries make these very moist, almost too moist. I would only make these if they were going to be eaten the first day. I would also add some lemon extract to boost the lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RxQueen
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very tasty - 12 muffins didn't last 24 hours! I used about a cup and a half of strawberries that I sprinkled with a cinnamon-sugar-saffron flavouring and let sit for 20 minutes. I also used buttermilk because it was there, and added maybe a half teaspoon of vanilla. Using a medium sized lemon I got about 2 tsp of zest and almost 3 tbsp of juice - lovely and lemony, I will try with raspberries next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RxQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Made these the other day with a few adjustments: reversed the amounts of sugar...used 1/2 c of brown and 1/4 c of white; blended the brown sugar in with the liquids. Used frozen sliced strawberries and chopped them to blueberry size. My favourite muffin!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Okay, but bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
As someone who quite often reduces sugar in recipes, I can't believe I'm saying this but these weren't quite sweet enough for our tastes. Also the lemon flavour was barely noticeable. That said they bake up well and look beautiful. So I may try again adding an extra 1/4 cup of brown sugar. Thanks for letting me try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States