Strawberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Great subtle taste! I used half a banana because I didn't have an egg, the three flavors together were awesome! I also threw in some poppy seeds. We really liked these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
These muffins were very delicious! I put just a little over a cup of strawberries and they came out perfect and the lemon adds a wonderful flavor to the muffins. A great way to use up strawberries that are about to go bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I had some very ripe strawberries that needed to be used up, so I thought I'd give this recipe a try. Only change I made was using all A/P flour (no wheat flour). You get a nice burst of fresh lemon; the strawberries, not so much. But in all fairness to the recipe, these were not the best strawberries either. Only made 10 muffins, they didn't rise much, but were very moist. Will make again in Spring when strawberries are in season in Florida.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Exceedingly moist, but a little low on flavor. A good recipe if you're sick of eating all the strawberries you bought, but the muffins lose the strawberry and lemon taste. I think I'd be better off using a different recipe that highlights the strawberries better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benbest
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Makes a great bread!! ...I took another viewer's idea of using 1 1/4 cup flour and a 1/2 cup rolled oats in place of the wheat flour. I didn't feel like making muffins so I greased and floured a loaf pan and cooked it at 375 for 55 minutes. Night and moist and VERY yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Maybe I just don't like baked strawberries. These seemed soggy from the berries, and the muffins were nothing special on their own. Not a repeater recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I make this again and again and love them every time. I use 1 and 3/4 cup all-purpose flour instead of including the wheat flour and I really feel it changes the whole flavor of the muffin. I also use far more strawberries than it calls for (2-3 cups), but it only increases the moisture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Great, simple recipe! I added a little more strawberries which I personally enjoyed, but my partner felt it made them "too moist" (pish posh). I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
i chose this recipe 'cos i wanted to use up my strawberries in the fridge, but not enough for them to take the leading role... not satisfactory... the muffins did rise nicely, but the taste was sssoooo bland -- i had already put in more than enough lemon juice and zest, yet i could not taste them... luckily i had decided to put in some poppy seeds, and also some more zest on top before baking, which had helped to remind me that, "oh well, this is a lemon muffin..." ** UPDATE ** i am giving this 1 more star 12 hours later. i was disappointed last night and i threw the rest into the fridge. this morning i microwaved one for breakfast -- it's moist, and it has a better lemon flavor now (still can't taste the strawberries though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larlarip

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States