Strawberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
These were very good. Although, I admit, I used limes instead of lemons because I had so many already in the house. The flavor was delicious and everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Good and healthy; nice touch of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Yumm...made these with gluten free flour, added 3/4 t xanthum gum powder, and fresh picked Michigan strawberries. Delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Good base recipe. Instead of milk, I used 1/2 cup strawberry yogurt plus 1/4 tsp. baking soda. The batter got a little thick, so I added a little milk at the end to thin it out. I also added 1/4 tsp. dried lemon peel in addition to the fresh lemon juice and zest. The result: the strawberry and lemon flavors were equally strong and tasty and the muffins had a nice, moist texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
These were really wonderful muffins with a delicious strawberry and lemon flavor. I did use strawberries in season, and I made sure I got quite a bit of lemon juice out of the lemon. I made them as is, but since I had some leftover strudel topping in the freezer (from the Best Ever Blueberry Muffins, this site), I added a bit on top. They were great. The tart of the lemon was balanced by the topping, so next time I might just add a little bit of sugar rather than strudel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Sorry, but these muffins did NOT turn out well. I followed the recipe(expect I used applesauce instead of oil)...not much flavor..so I thought Hmm...I'll add a mashed banana,vanilla,even coconut extract, dash of cinnamon..Still...NOT much taste..sorta "rubber band" texture..did my best to not overmix. Don't plan on trying this one again. Oh well....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakeDivaNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tstandr
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This is a tasty recipe. I needed to use up about 1 1/2 cups of strawberries before they turned, so I just roughly chopped them for this recipe. I used applesauce instead of oil, and spelt flour instead of wheat flour. I also added 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract. They are very dense and delicious. The tart lemon flavor is nice with the strawberries. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tstandr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murphys, California, USA
Living In: San Martin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
A nice simple strawberry muffin with a hint of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
A very yummy muffin. Moist and delicious, what more can you ask for? I also added a sugary topping and I must admit that my kids ate the top off the muffin and left the rest but they aren't big on muffins no matter what. I will definitely make this recipe again and can't wait to try the blueberry/orange juice variation. I would imagine that blueberry/lemon would also be tastey. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
These were ok. I really liked them but I was dissapointed when I couldn't taste the lemon part of the muffin. The strawberries also became a little soggy. I will make them again. My sister liked them even when they were substituted from milk to rice milk. That says a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States