Strawberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This recipe for me had all my favorites! Wheat flour, lemons & strawberries....please if you don't like any of these ingredients just don't make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcaballero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
These were great, if you make them according to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
These were excellent! The fresh strawberries were so delicious in these muffins. I used a fresh-picked lemon from our tree and the combination of the lemon and strawberry flavors is just so nice! I used 1 1/4 cup all-purpose flour and 1/2 cup rolled oats instead of the wheat flour called for in the recipe b/c I didn't have any. It worked out great! This is a keeper for us! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I just made these, and they are really delicious. Instead of strawberries I added mixed berries and cherries. The texture is really good and there is just enough lemon. I found I had to add a little more flour because the dough was a bit thin. Also I used all white flour and no whole wheat. I'm really glad I made a double batch too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle Desiree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This was a sweet little muffin with a delicate strawberry flavor. Very litte of the lemon came through - it's subtle, which surprised me. I did not find these tart in any way. I should add that to use up all my berries, I upped the strawberries to 2 cups. Very nice; I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This is a great recipe! Super easy to make, and perfect for using up all those strawberries and lemons that have come into season right now. I added 1/2 tb of almond extract and a sprinkling of cinnamon and nutmeg. These muffins were delicious and made a great dessert with vanilla ice cream and fresh strawberries on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hklinger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
i substituted oil for apple sauce and milk for low fat milk. I also added cinamon and vanilla essence.The first time i made them , i ended up over cooking them. Second time i used blueberries and orange but to my disappointment, they just don't taste good. i won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
they seemed a little light to us, not as much flavor as we would want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
The flavors were nice, I added 1tsp of cinnamon and 1tsp vanilla extract. Not too sweet, but the muffins were very dense and dry outside but still moist/uncooked inside (I baked them at 350C). If I try this recipe again I will try making mini-muffins instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
These muffins were dry and very disappointing! The lemon did not go well with the strawberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaloss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States