Strawberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
These were amazing! I followed the suggetsion to substitute applesauce for the oil, splenda for the sugar and oatmeal for 1/4 of the white flour. So they tasted great and didn't make me feel guilty! Also, if you just have bottled lemon juice, 2-3 tablespoons is equivalent to the juice of one lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
These were excellent! I didn't change anything other than double the recipe, which ended up making 24 regular size muffins and 24 mini-muffins. The flavor was really good. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C.P.

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Did not turn out as good as I thought they would. The strawberries were really slimmy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
These were great! I only had plain white flour, and half a lemon, and half a cup of strawberries, so I added a tsp of vanilla to the mix - delicious! Light, fluffy, and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
These are very good! Followed others advice and used 1 1/4 Cups All Purpose Flour and 1/2 Cup Whole Wheat Flour. Also added an additional 1/2 cup of strawberries to use up what I had and sprinkled Raw Sugar on top before baking. Everyone liked the tart/sweetness and said they were moist. Will make again but will up the sugar just a tad if the strawberries used aren't very sweet. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
These muffins were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and though tasty, these were a little wet. I'm guessing it's from the strawberries. Perhaps next time I'll decrease the temperature and increase the cooking time and maybe cut back a touch on the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Tasted great! Added an extra cup of strawberries. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
These were okay. They were very dense, which I do not care for myself. The flavor was good, though. My husband liked them and he is a picky eater. I probably will not make again unless I need to use strawberries and a lemon up quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dalton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Wow! Really really yummy! Used frozen strawberries and soymilk, maybe a bit less white sugar than called for. Wonderful lemony flavor comes through. Going to be a fav in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SooperLowa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States