Strawberry Lassi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I loved this smoothie, but I had to make a couple of changes: I didn't use any sugar, I just added 1 scoop of protein supplement strawberry flavor and that sweet enought to my taste, I used frozen strawberries and fat free soy milk instead of whole milk. So delicious and refreshing I definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I used honey instead of sugar, and I loved this! Easy to make! Full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I LOVED this recipe. Since I am a huge yogurt fan (love the tartness of yogurt), I'd cut the sugar to 1 TBSP. But, that is totally personal peference, understanding many aren't crazy about tart drinks like me. Thanks for sharing Radhika. A keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitesboro, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Yum ! it is a simple and healthy drink. My kids love it. I did some modification: 1. instead using sugar, I use date !!! you'll be amazed something so healthy can be so yummy. 2. I squeeze juice from half a lime. The little tiny citric does add interesting favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
So great! My kids and myself loved this recipe. I would have never thought to make lassi with strawberries, but we love the mango version, and this one didn't disappoint. Like another reviewer, I just blended ice with everything else, even tho that's not how we get it when we go out. I just like it that way. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Okay, I totally cheated on this one - I didn't have any strawberries, so instead I used strawberry yogurt with fruit pieces in it. Although not exactly the same, the lassi was delicious. Also, instead of ice, I just chilled the lassi in the freezer for a 5 minutes (enough to make it very cold and not frozen).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Firstly I would like to thank Rhianna who recommended this recipe to me via RE when I posted a request for a recipe to use up some strawberries. The only changes I made was to use low fat peach yogurt in place of plain. The taste was just what I was looking for, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Really good. I didn't have much strawberries left so I only made one serving. It was just enough to fill me up :) I think my kids would really like this one. Next time I may add a bit of banana. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I started out making a different strawberry lassi recipe, but we didn't like it, so I kept tweaking until it was just right. In the end it ended up with almost exactly the proportions of this recipe. The only difference is that I double the amount of ice and blend it in with everything else. So delicious! We can never get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Photo by Rhianna
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Cool, refreshing, healthy midday "pick me up" drink. Not too sweet. I did use agave nectar (syrup) instead of sugar, because agave is a low glycemic natural sweetener, which won't give you a sugar rush-then-crash. There was a nice strawberry taste, as I used most of the berries in the drink, with only a little chopped on top. I also mixed all the ingredients together at the same time. I thought that 2 servings was just right for me as a single serving! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States