Strawberry Lassi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Firstly I would like to thank Rhianna who recommended this recipe to me via RE when I posted a request for a recipe to use up some strawberries. The only changes I made was to use low fat peach yogurt in place of plain. The taste was just what I was looking for, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Rhianna
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Cool, refreshing, healthy midday "pick me up" drink. Not too sweet. I did use agave nectar (syrup) instead of sugar, because agave is a low glycemic natural sweetener, which won't give you a sugar rush-then-crash. There was a nice strawberry taste, as I used most of the berries in the drink, with only a little chopped on top. I also mixed all the ingredients together at the same time. I thought that 2 servings was just right for me as a single serving! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
this was good but its was a little to sweet. But then again I used FroZen STrabberrys, and vannila yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Okay, I totally cheated on this one - I didn't have any strawberries, so instead I used strawberry yogurt with fruit pieces in it. Although not exactly the same, the lassi was delicious. Also, instead of ice, I just chilled the lassi in the freezer for a 5 minutes (enough to make it very cold and not frozen).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
So great! My kids and myself loved this recipe. I would have never thought to make lassi with strawberries, but we love the mango version, and this one didn't disappoint. Like another reviewer, I just blended ice with everything else, even tho that's not how we get it when we go out. I just like it that way. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I started out making a different strawberry lassi recipe, but we didn't like it, so I kept tweaking until it was just right. In the end it ended up with almost exactly the proportions of this recipe. The only difference is that I double the amount of ice and blend it in with everything else. So delicious! We can never get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I loved this smoothie, but I had to make a couple of changes: I didn't use any sugar, I just added 1 scoop of protein supplement strawberry flavor and that sweet enought to my taste, I used frozen strawberries and fat free soy milk instead of whole milk. So delicious and refreshing I definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I LOVED this recipe. Since I am a huge yogurt fan (love the tartness of yogurt), I'd cut the sugar to 1 TBSP. But, that is totally personal peference, understanding many aren't crazy about tart drinks like me. Thanks for sharing Radhika. A keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitesboro, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
The recipe wasn't like the Lassi at my local Indian Restaurant....It tasted more like liquid strawberry yogurt than anything...But it was good nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deric

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I really love mango lassi, but wanted to make something a little less exotic for my husband, so this was perfect. I felt like all the flavors were in good balance (not too yogurty, just right sweetness), and would diagree with the previous review that said it was not flavorful. Of course, I was lucky to have big juicy summer strawberries, so maybe this could be a factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States