Strawberry Kiwi Tartlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
This recipe is good, however the kiwi sauce was a bit tart for my taste. Perhaps my kiwis were not ripe enough. But even without the sauce, this makes a great and pretty easy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Wow! I made these tartlets for my foods class and they were awesome. The glaze on the shells was amazing. They were a tad messy when eating but so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilPhotog
Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I didn't take the seeds out of the kiwis... how do you even do that? Being new to puff pastry, I didn't let it rise enough so it was doughy and not big enough to fit all of the strawberry filling. All in all, it was a good recipe and I might try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This was a fantastic snack! It was easy to make and it tasted wonderful! Except how do you take the seeds out of the kiwis? I just cut them out in a way! Then again it was very good and I plan on making it again sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clkonings
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
These were very good and my family thought that I bought them at the store! Maybe I should be offended...anyway, they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clkonings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
These were great and really easy to make. I did everything according to the recipe, but the kiwis at our local market looked really bad, so I used mangoes instead. I brought them to a get together and they were gone right off! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYTAMALE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Good solid dessert. I didn't think the kiwi/honey combo was as good as plain kiwi would have been. Also a little messy/tough to eat. Overall the taste was good. I added a bit more sugar to the whip cream and doubled the amount of whip cream suggested in order to have enough whip cream for all six that I made. In short, good, but I'll probably try a few other strawberry desserts before returning to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I used the recipe for the idea and took of with my own version. I used puffed pastry in the Pampered Chef tart pan, omitted the Kiwi and Honey part. Then used a tub of Fat Free cool whip with 1/2 tsp cinnamon for the topping. I got rave reviews but I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Delicious! my only suggestion would be that when you blenderize the kiwis with honey, puree the kiwis first, THEN put the honey in. i put the honey in first, and it all sunk to the bottom of the processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkoeppen315

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States