Strawberry, Kiwi, and Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
easy and tasty salad. It was my first time making a salad dressing and it was simple and sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Huyett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
I used red wine vinegar and strawberry preserves and added sliced fresh strawberries. I had only Feta cheese on hand so used that in lieu of the bleu cheese. This was a big hit with my 4, 6, and 10 year old grand kids and all 3 said it looked like a "Christmas Salad" with the toasted walnuts and bright red berries and spinach greens. Will definitely do this again. Thanks for another winning recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Used cran-orange champagne vinegar with blood orange olive oil and blackberry jam for the dressing because it's what I had available. I added avocado to the salad. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This salad is so good. It sounds like a strange mix but it's great. I used strawberry jam instead of raspberry for the dressing and used slivered almonds instead of walnuts. My family all turned their noses up at it saying that it was gross mixture until they tried. They absolutely loved it and ask me to make all the time. You have to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Really tasty, light and refreshing. Followed recipe exactly and wouldn't change anything. My husband and company loved the salad. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fordyce, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Very good, although it does not keep long at all. Next time I think that I will make all the ingredients, although not mix them. That way I can have more later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by healthnut
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
This is great! I used homemade cherry jam and sliced almonds. It was a great lunch with the Smoked Salmon and Egg Salad Sandwiches on Whole Wheat (from this site.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
My family liked it... but I couldn't get the guts to try it-(due to the intense smell of the raspberry vinegar). I used mango instead of kiwi-(i don't like kiwi). My family liked it, but I didn't try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
REFRESHING WONDERFUL SALAD, WILL MAKE AGAIN AND AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Pretty good salad. The kiwis got a little funny after a while I would probably obmit next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States