Strawberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Super easy to follow and made an amazing tasting jam. Family LOVES it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
A neighbor gave me a giant bag of very tiny, but extraordinary tasting strawberries. I made this jam with them and it is awesome! I do think that having a candy thermometer helped with knowing when it was fully done. It has just begun to cool in some tupperware containers (it will never make it long enough to bother with canning) and it is already solidifying. The strawberries I had were very tart, so the sugar is the right amount. But if you have very sweet strawberries you might want to cut back a bit! So simple and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrod, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Easy recipe,,, delicous. We used exactlly 2 lbs hulled strawberries. Used 2 fresh lemons that made a 1/4 c. this recipe made 5- 1 cup jars of jam.its a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aprildawnking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Really great jam! I used 5 cups strawberries to 3 cups sugar and it was plenty sweet. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I used 2/3 of the sugar called for and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This was my first time making jam and I didn't really have all of the proper tools for canning so I improvised and just used any of the jars I had available and that was just fine. Overall I think the jam came out good. I wanted to try a jam recipe that didn't require pectin and this one was very easy to make. I think it was a little too sweet for my taste so next time I might cut back the sugar a little bit. I took the suggestion from another person to put the strawberries in a blender to mash. Also it took a lot longer to cook. Maybe I did something wrong? Either way it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
By far the easiest and best strawberry jam I have ever made. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Worked! I added about 2C extra berries and only mashed half. I too reduced the sugar, but by only 1C as that's what helps thicken it. I simmered for 20 min, and used the cold plate to test it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela MacDonald

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
First time I have had a go at making jam and decided to use this receipt. So glad I did, it was easy. It made about 2 and a half jars so will made double next time. All in all a fab receipt which I would recommend Katharine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
wonderful, great!!! first time making jam this was so easy made 8 jars only one left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States