Strawberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Yes I have tried this recipe and it was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Wow, very simple recipe for an old fashion Grandma jam...followed the recipe and Voila, Super Strawberry jam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
best recipe EVER!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
love the recepie but my jam is so runny. HELP?? also i added some vanilla pudding and corn starch to make it more thick but i don't think it helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Set up perfectly after about 15-20 minutes of medium boil. (Use an oversized pot for sure, i couldnt do a full boil because mine wasnt big enough and popping boiling strawberry bubbles aren't fun). My first time making Jam. I listened to other reviewers and only used about 3/4 of the recipe sugar and i like sweet stuff but it still came out way far too sweet. Its edible I guess but If I make it again, i'll try 1/3 to 1/2 of the recipe sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I made this recipe to give out as Christmas gifts. It was my first time making jam. Like other reviews said, I needed to cook it down longer so it would gel up once it was cool. I also put 1/4 of a lemon rind in it while it was cooking down to add some more natural pectin. This did help it to thicken up. I didn't use as much sugar as it called for. I used my food processor for the strawberries and 1 cup of sugar for every 2 cups of strawberries after they were chopped up. The jam turned out amazing. I will make it instead of buying from now on. I froze mine, so that saved a lot of the work of canning the jam that I kept for myself. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Fantastic, and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Easy and Yummy! I have never made jam before and this was soooo good! FYI I only used 2 cups of sugar and mine is still sweet, 4 cups in my opinion is way too much sugar. It took a about 25 minutes to boil, be patient and keep stirring so it won't burn. I also did the plate test it was helpful but you can see it when it starts to really thicken. Hope this helps enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This is the second time I've used this recipe. Just cut the amount of sugar by half and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
As a beginner in canning this was the most easiest recipe to follow. It also turned out absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States