Strawberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I really likes this recipe. Mostly because it didn't seem too sweet. Take your time getting it up to temp and it will all be just fine. My son said it was, "sooo good".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I tried this recipe and its great!i used fresh straberries we got from farm.my husband said it same as what her foster mom making.i just used 3 cups of granulated sugar and 4 cups of mashed strawberries.we are actually using the second batch I made,this time a big jar.will surely keep this recipe.thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Thank you for a fabulous recipe! This tastes incredible and is so easy to make. My son loved it and did not believe I made it. The directions are a bit vague but I still ended up with some of the best jam ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This was my first time making jam and it came out good. I only used 2 cups of sugar but it was still way too sweet and I used 5 cups fresh, crushed strawberries and only got 3 jars of jam (8 oz jars). It took about 45 minutes for it to get to 220 degrees and it seemed like it evaporated or something...did I cook it for too long?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This recipe makes jam that tastes store-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Great recipe with NO pectin! I never have pectin when I need it and it's really expensive but I was nervous using my fresh strawberries on an unknown. It turned out wonderfully. I did have to let it cook for around 1/2 hour til it reached 220 degrees but since I did, it gelled just fine. If others have issues, that's the reason-I used a candy thermometer. Yes, it's very sweet but I wouldn't change the amounts as it will affect the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMHMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I made this today, I added some juice from jarred red peppers, gave it just a little heat and spice. It turned out great!! Will make this again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Bambenek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I'm making this recipe today for the THIRD time!! I LOVE IT! I got the biggest compliment, EVER when my 21 yr old son said "when I open this jar, it's just like Grandma is still here! It's JUST LIKE HERS!!" I just about cried, how wonderful being compared to a Grandma's cooking!! ?? ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I made 2 different batches of jam. Didn't firm up. Is there something that I should have done? I did use a food processor to cut up and smash the strawberries so I don't know if that had anything to do with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
My first time making jelly. Easy, very good taste , my family love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States