Strawberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
A little runny, but delicious. The right amount of sugar. I will make again, but I think I'll let it cook longer and keep larger chunks. I was able to make 3 full pint jars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
We generally don't eat strawberry jam because it's too sweet from the store, but we made this with 3C sugar and love it that way. Ours is just a little bit runny, but it seems more homemade that way and we are really happy that it doesn't have any strange ingredients. Best of all is that this recipe is so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Heart shaped scone with Strawberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Very easy to make, taste great I used zero calorie sweetener next time I'll use regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I did the plate test running a knife through it and it still got a little too thick. Next time I'll boil it a little less. Great recipe...uses much less sugar than the recipe in the packet of Sure-jel that I used to make a different batch of freezer jam. Overall a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
very good, love it very easy, i change sugar to 2 cups , use 1 lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hime12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very easy and fun to make. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swearnsue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I used 2C of sugar as other reviews suggested. I actually thought it could use a little more sugar so I will try 3C instead next time. Very easy recipe to follow with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I made this jam yesterday, the taste was great. I thought it was on the thin side though, I followed the recipe brought it to 220* everything. Don't know what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eagleville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
The flavor is good, but it was more like a syrup than a jam. Wonder what I did wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States