Strawberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
tastes great but unfortunately mine did not set, used as a syrup instead for pancakes/waffles and ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Very! Very GOOD jam this one. just one question how do I keep it from coming out so runny? Maybe I didn't cook it long enough? It really tastes great but very runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
color is good and so is texture of the strawberries but will be using pectin next time it is made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
It is a bit late to make Ontario strawberry jam but I thought that I'd give it a go with California strawberries. I didn't quite have enough lemon juice- shy about 2 TBSP; and I had to use half brown sugar and half white granulated (and used 2.5 cups) :-/ (This was not exactly a planned jam making adventure!) I added a splash of Elderflower syrup to make up for the missing lemon juice. I used my immersion blender to mash the berries up once they had begun to get soft. I swear my thermometer is off b/c after 1.5 hrs of a rolling boil it never rose past 205. I did the plate test and it passed. Just put it in the jars, so I'll see how it sets...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Paronen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Love it! So easy to make even someone inexperienced like me couldn't get it wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Doesn't yield 5 cups, but it's easy and without the cost of pectin, more than makes up for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Good but pretty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This was my first time making any kind of jam or jelly and it was a big hit! I didn't know what the author meant when she said to "process" but the 2 most recent reviews helped me with that :) Jam turned out perfectly and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
The only heavy-bottomed pan I had was a huge stock pot, so I opted for a smaller pot that had a thin bottom. The pot heated up quicker than expected, and I ended up with a super thick jam... so thick that once it set, it won't spread; I have to dig it out of the jar with a spoon. That being said, the taste of the jam is delicious; I will be making this again, but I'm cutting down the time by half. I did make a change to the recipe - I used 1/4 of the sugar, but everything else was the same, including the way I sterilized the jar, canned it, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Supreme Strawberry Topping

Try this lightly sweetened fresh strawberry sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States