Strawberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
The only reason I did not give this 5 stars was the sugar content. However, I cut the sugar in half, pulsed strawberries in food processor and Jam was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Simple and pectin free. She boils highs so be careful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This is one of my favorite jam recipes. So easy and no need to sterilize or add pectin or do anything more difficult than slice and stir. My kids were so happy strawberries were back in season and I just made my first batch of the year. I tend to add less sugar if the berries are very sweet. For my batch I had very sweet berries so halved the sugar. It still comes out very thick. Also, I add the lemon juice after the jam has cooked, while it cools. Once cool I put in containers, some in the fridge and some in the freezer (though they don't stay in the freezer long since the kids eat it fast).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I was looking for a jam recipe that I didn't have to use pectin in. I've been using this one for a while now and it's great! I now only use 3 cups of sugar which is plenty for our taste. The time to reach 220 degrees probably varies by stove but on mine it takes about 18 minutes once boiling. I have also made this recipe using two cups of crushed raspberries/blackberries along with two cups of mash strawberries, which I actually prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Angelo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montclair, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Oh, I love this recipe!It's my first time ever making jam! Or preserves! Hope you all like this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serene Feng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Just made my first strawberry jam using this recipe, very easy , very quick and lovely jam ! Margaret c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
great base for my jams i added two large chopped up cinnamon apples and two good sized bananas to this recipe along with a tablespoon of cinnamon i also subbed half of the white sugar for brown sugar very yummy ^.^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This made 6 small 8 oz jars of jam. It appears runny when done but sets once it cools in the jars. Next time I may need to let it keep at rolling boil bit longer. Not quite as thick as we like it.Water bath for processing was 15 minutes in boiling water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Love this recipe, so easy and much loved..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Higgins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
tastes great but unfortunately mine did not set, used as a syrup instead for pancakes/waffles and ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Supreme Strawberry Topping

Try this lightly sweetened fresh strawberry sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States