Strawberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Really great jam! I used 5 cups strawberries to 3 cups sugar and it was plenty sweet. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I used 2/3 of the sugar called for and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This was my first time making jam and I didn't really have all of the proper tools for canning so I improvised and just used any of the jars I had available and that was just fine. Overall I think the jam came out good. I wanted to try a jam recipe that didn't require pectin and this one was very easy to make. I think it was a little too sweet for my taste so next time I might cut back the sugar a little bit. I took the suggestion from another person to put the strawberries in a blender to mash. Also it took a lot longer to cook. Maybe I did something wrong? Either way it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
By far the easiest and best strawberry jam I have ever made. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Worked! I added about 2C extra berries and only mashed half. I too reduced the sugar, but by only 1C as that's what helps thicken it. I simmered for 20 min, and used the cold plate to test it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela MacDonald

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
First time I have had a go at making jam and decided to use this receipt. So glad I did, it was easy. It made about 2 and a half jars so will made double next time. All in all a fab receipt which I would recommend Katharine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
wonderful, great!!! first time making jam this was so easy made 8 jars only one left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Got this one done today. I think it takes a little longer than the recipe says. It turned out just fine and will be enjoyed by all. The recipe is a bit like making peach spice jam. It really takes a while to get to 220. But once there you're golden. I really liked our Canadian neighbor's review from Winnipeg. Made do with whatever came out. The idea of using it on pancakes or vanilla ice cream....mmmm, good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Just made this, was easy and came out perfect. Great recipe. But the instructions are lacking for first-time jam-makers. I found 2-3 other reviews here very, very helpful to read first and made notes beforehand -- these proved invaluable and this probably would have flopped without their advice. Particularly not being in a hurry on the boiling, stirring often, using both a thermometer and the frozen plate test to ensure done and the right consistency. Also very good advice here regarding the actual canning and storage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This is my first time ever making any sort of jam and canning it. The recipe was very easy to follow! Just one question. How long does it usually take for the jam to "set"?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erickabluhm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Supreme Strawberry Topping

Try this lightly sweetened fresh strawberry sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States