Strawberry Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Delicious! I tried this recipe twice twice, once as listed, and again by subbing some of the cream with half-and-half to try to reduce the fat content. Stick with the cream- even with the higher fat content, there were still some ice crystals after a couple nights in the freezer (which is obviously made worse by using half-and-half). This is such a flavorful, easy recipe with that great "summer" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Used rasberries instead because strawberries were out of season. use on large container. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Super creamy, rich, and smooth, this strawberry ice cream exceeded my expectations! I used 4 cups of frozen strawberries which I thawed and they worked perfectly. The ice cream base is great for variations, chocolate, plain vanilla etc. I will be using this recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Delicious! I didn't have enough heavy cream, so my adaptation had a mix of heavy cream and milk so I just added another egg yolk, plus I added a dash of vanilla just because.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Fantastic, creamy, flavorful and delicious! Why do we buy that processed, artificial drool sold in supermarkets today? I added shaved bakers semi-sweet chocolate toward the end of the churning/freezing process for the second batch and loved it. I think this will be a superb base for any flavor and can't wait to try a vanilla bean batch and a chocolate batch. Thanks Christy for this greatest of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevethecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
good icecream turned out more like a sorbet I added freash strawberry pieces not a good idea I think that is what happen I will just keep playing with the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
The absolute BEST strawberry ice cream I've EVER had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This is great. I have reduced the corn syrup to 2 T and reduced the sugar a bit. Using 1/2 half and half and 1/2 cream is great, and i like to leave some of the strawberries not totally pureed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Great flavor and texture! If I were you, I would avoid using any half and half or milk. This recipe has a lot of pureéd strawberries (mostly water) and you need all the fat from the cream to keep the texture right (and keep it from freezing too hard to scoop.) Just my two cents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Yummy!!! Everything with this ice cream is perfect. sweetness, strength, .... everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States