Strawberry Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Amazing! Next time I will reduce the amount of sugar by a little bit because it is very sweet...delicious, but sweet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
It wasn't too bad except for the film that get's left on the spoon and your mouth. I think I'd cut the amount of heavy cream and sub in more half and half if I try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Pretty good, however the process was very involved and I ended up dirtying a lot of large dishes. I probably won't make again as it tastes like store bought ice cream. Plus, I didn't like the corn syrup-it just didn't feel right putting it in there. I also noticed there was a horrible metallic aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I'm not a big strawberry ice cream fan which is weird because strawberries are my favorite fruit. This recipe, on the other hand, was delicious! I could eat this anytime! For the reviewers that thought this was "too sweet" and wouldn't add so much sugar the next time, that really depends on your strawberries and how ripe they are. The strawberries I had weren't super ripe so the amount of sugar the recipe called for was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Very good. Very smooth. Very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Fabulous! My husband said it was way better than Haagen-Daas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sillyconniegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I am an ice cream -making novice so I'm not sure what the problem was, but I found the texture of this to be too foamy and almost oily-tasting in my mouth. From reading other comments I wonder if it would be better if I used part half and half or whole milk instead of all heavy cream. I followed the recipe closely except I didn't puree the strawberries (just mashed them thoroughly). Otherwise, the flavor was great-a little tart, not too sweet, very fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
EXCELLENT strawberry ice cream. My husband, who is a strawberry lover said it's in his top two ever. I may have added a bit more pureed strawberries, but otherwise left exactly as is described. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkoeppen315

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
After searching around for a recipe that I had all the ingredients for, I decided to give this a try as a test for the KitchenAid mixer ice cream bowl + attachments that a friend loaned me. I was skeptical about the corn syrup, but the flavor of this coming out of the freezer bowl was really tasty. Like other reviewers, I reserved some the berries and just rough-chopped them and tossed them in at the end to add a textural element. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CapreseStacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States