Strawberry Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Yummy!!! Everything with this ice cream is perfect. sweetness, strength, .... everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This was great ice cream. The sweetness of the berries dictates the amount of sugar so taste your berries. my favorite combination is 2 parts heavy cream to 1 part half and half....so rich and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I made this ice cream yesterday with fresh strawberries. I did not like the consistency. I followed the recipe exactly. It really had the texture of a mousse. I will try a different recipe with less cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
love it! better than store bought because I know exactley whats in it!:) I used half and half, and only 1/4 cup sugar, and also added some vanilla (tsp) after the mix cooled down a bit. (thats the vanilla recipe I had- preety good with less calories!:) Thanks so much for the recipe the strawberries make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Very good, I only gave it 4 stars because I did have to change a couple things. It needs a pinch of salt. It makes the berries brighter tasting. I also pureed the berries with 1/4 c. sugar and a splash of lemon juice for the same reason. I know how to temper eggs, but I still had egg bits in the bowl, so I'm glad I strained it anyway. All in all, I'll keep this recipe because for some reason the Perfect Scoop doesn't have a strawberry ice cream recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
O-M-G, no kidding, this is strawberry perfection! This may be the best ice cream I've ever had. It's the end of strawberry season in Florida, and I picked up a flat (12 pints) of berries right at the grower's field this week for $4.99. The berries were about as fresh as you can get, and maybe that's what made the difference. In a recent cooking class I took, we made vanilla ice cream, and the chef put the custard into an ice bath until the temperature reached upper 50's. I just put mine in the fridge, but I did chill it to 58 degrees F before putting it into the ice cream maker, and 25 minutes later, it was the perfect consistency. This is so smooth, creamy, and rich, I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks, Christy J, for this delectable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I was a little disappointed in this. It was not sweet enough and the texture was off. The ice cream was just wanting to fall apart which made it very hard to get a pretty scoop. Very pretty color though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Freezes faster so keep an eye on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was a delicious ice cream. I listened to other reviewers and used slightly less sugar, and it was scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Amazing!! I made it for my niece's birthday and everyone asked for the recipe. Best of all my mother in law loved it! THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States