Strawberry Granola Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I think that the outcome of these bars really depends on what kind of granola and jam that you use. I had some triple berry granola with bits of dried strawberries, blueberries and raspberries in it and also used homemade strawberry jam. These bars were delicious!!! The crust had a rich, buttery flavor with a slight crunch from the granola. The bits of dried berries were perfect for this recipe. The homemade jam wasn't too sweet and had lots of strawberry flavor. If I happen to have the right combination of ingredients, I would definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
The flavour in these are good, but the texture is not perfect. You have to eat them the first day because they get soft so fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicoline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is delicious! I added an egg to the oat mixture to keep it together more and pureed fresh strawberries instead of using the preserves. Made these squares twice in a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Made these last night- YUMMY! What I changed: I had fresh strawberries so I boiled them with some lemon juice and water for a loooooooong time and spread them over the granola bars. Took a lot longer, but sure tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer8

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
These were delish! I was looking for a recipe to use up some granola in the pantry, and this fit the bill. My husband and boys gobbled them up. Tip for neater bars - I lined the dish with aluminum foil, and then sprayed the foil with nonstick spray. Let them cool in the pan, and then lifted them out of the pan with the foil, and cut on a flat surface. Next times I'm going to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
After reading the other reviews I was worried about the squares sticking in the pan, so I made sure to WELL GREASE my pan. Used a 9" springform pan which worked very nicely. The squares are delicious! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This is very tasty and can be made healthier than the recipe states without losing the fantastic taste. I used quick oats instead of granola because that is what I had on hand and I also used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose. Also once I had my topping reserved I mixed an egg into the bottom portion before baking to help it hold together and not be too crumbly. Next time I am definetly going to add in a bit of salt and vanilla because with my quick oats substitution it lost some of the flavors that actual granola would have. Also next time I am going to try substituting in applesauce instead of the butter to make it that much healthier, the applesauce may also allow me to leave the egg out. I will definetly make this many times again with different sugar free jams because it makes an awesome light breakfast or quick healthy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODSARTIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauryl
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Very yummy with a glass of milk. It tasted like strawberry cobbler. My only complaint is that it was hard to get out of the pan without crumbling it; maybe I'll make it in a springform pan next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States