Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Loved this dish....hmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justannie187
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I have fix this several times now just as Chef John prepares it. The only thing I do differently is to take a fork and "gently" (not mash) press the berries into the toast, then slice the toast into thirds for easier handling and less cleanup for your carpets. This has become an "asked" for appetizer. I love serving these with a cold glass of Prosecco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Great for breakfast!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy Beauchamp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Very good recipe. Easy to make, free ingredients, different taste --- well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I made this for a party and it was a hit. Both kids & adults could not keep there hands out of it. It is the perfect combination of flavors. We thought we would be bringing some home, but actually had to broil more bread. I added a little sugar to the recipe because my strawberries were not as sweet as I would have liked. I can't wait to make this with fresh picked strawberries as soon as they are in season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mia
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
It was good. A bit fancier than I usually cook. I added 1 tbs sugar to bal. vinegar while reducing. Then chopped strawberries and added 1 1/2 tbs of sugar stirred in 4 lg fresh basil leaves pinched up tiny pieces and let sit while reduction cooled. Basil instead of thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I made it exactly as described, and it was really quite delicious! It was a nice change of pace for a dessert compared to cakes, pies, and the like. My husband really liked it! Two things: reducing the vinegar didn't actually make it any thicker, so I don't bother heating it anymore. Also, I think this would be improved b adding a tsp of sugar or honey to the balsamic if you have out of season strawberries that aren't all that sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glowiie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Absolutley love it. Took it to 4 holiday parties. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Absolutely Excellent! I brought this to a holiday party last night, and it was a HIT. One of the guests reluctantly tried it unsure of strawberries on a bruschetta, and she raved about the simplicity of ingredients, and complexity of flavors, additionally, very appreciative of such a delightful vegaterian option! "surprisingly delightfully delicious!" I made a couple of minor tweaks - I used cranberry baguette brushed with olive oil toasted under the broiler (both sides), and substituted basil instead of thyme. This dish is minimal effort, huge payoff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
After going strawberry picking with my kids and coming home with an abundance of strawberries I came across this recipe. Since saving it to my recipe box I've made this 5-6 times already exactly as described. I served this to my husband on date night and he raved about it. I also served this at a dinner party and guest were asking for more. Delicious!!! Will be making this over & over again. Thank you chef John:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Burrata Bruschetta with Figs

See how to make a beautiful grilled fig and burrata cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States