Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Good. I had some trouble reducing the vinegar, it turned hard fast. But the flavors came together well in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I have made this using basil instead of the thyme and its amazing!!! People always ask me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I changed this a little, although I'm sure it would still deserve 5 stars, as written. This made an extremely good dessert, for my Sunday dinner. I used a frozen pound cake (thawed) instead of oiled bread, and only broiled it on one side, for one minute. However, I followed all the rest of the recipe. Everyone at the dinner loved it, even one person who HATES balsamic vinegar!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEENULA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Tastes fan-freakin'-tastic. The saucy cut-up fruit does not travel well. Wait til it's the last possible moment to mix it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckleswithfreckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
so easy and super delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elagain

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Westport, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Don't change one single thing. Absolutely delicious. I just served it to my book club pals. Huge hit! And my 11 year-old twins loved helping me make it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angjimtac
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
These are amazing!! We took the advice of another and used basil instead of thyme. My kids 12 & 7 ask for these daily and even the picky hubs likes them too. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I enjoyed this but thought the thyme was a little overpowering for my taste. I am going to make again using basil. The flavor is really great with the tanginess and the sweet from the vinegar, cheese, and strawberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I had some goat cheese that I wanted to use, so I tried this recipe. It might have been better on bread, but I mounded the goat cheese on a serving plate, then drizzled the strawberry mix over the cheese, and served it with crackers. I liked the flavors, but my guests were ho-hum about this presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This is outstanding!!! I am afraid of our grill, so I toasted the bread in the oven, but otherwise followed the directions exactly. It got rave reviews, even by the kids. Definitely one of my new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCNEWMAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Burrata Bruschetta with Figs

See how to make a beautiful grilled fig and burrata cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States