Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Good. I had some trouble reducing the vinegar, it turned hard fast. But the flavors came together well in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Foley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I have made this using basil instead of the thyme and its amazing!!! People always ask me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I changed this a little, although I'm sure it would still deserve 5 stars, as written. This made an extremely good dessert, for my Sunday dinner. I used a frozen pound cake (thawed) instead of oiled bread, and only broiled it on one side, for one minute. However, I followed all the rest of the recipe. Everyone at the dinner loved it, even one person who HATES balsamic vinegar!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEENULA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Tastes fan-freakin'-tastic. The saucy cut-up fruit does not travel well. Wait til it's the last possible moment to mix it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckleswithfreckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
so easy and super delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elagain

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Westport, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Don't change one single thing. Absolutely delicious. I just served it to my book club pals. Huge hit! And my 11 year-old twins loved helping me make it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angjimtac
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
These are amazing!! We took the advice of another and used basil instead of thyme. My kids 12 & 7 ask for these daily and even the picky hubs likes them too. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I enjoyed this but thought the thyme was a little overpowering for my taste. I am going to make again using basil. The flavor is really great with the tanginess and the sweet from the vinegar, cheese, and strawberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I had some goat cheese that I wanted to use, so I tried this recipe. It might have been better on bread, but I mounded the goat cheese on a serving plate, then drizzled the strawberry mix over the cheese, and served it with crackers. I liked the flavors, but my guests were ho-hum about this presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This is outstanding!!! I am afraid of our grill, so I toasted the bread in the oven, but otherwise followed the directions exactly. It got rave reviews, even by the kids. Definitely one of my new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCNEWMAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Burrata Bruschetta with Figs

See how to make a beautiful grilled fig and burrata cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States