Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I changed this a little, although I'm sure it would still deserve 5 stars, as written. This made an extremely good dessert, for my Sunday dinner. I used a frozen pound cake (thawed) instead of oiled bread, and only broiled it on one side, for one minute. However, I followed all the rest of the recipe. Everyone at the dinner loved it, even one person who HATES balsamic vinegar!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEENULA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
so easy and super delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elagain

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Westport, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I have made this using basil instead of the thyme and its amazing!!! People always ask me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I added alittle garlic powder on the bread before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Good. I had some trouble reducing the vinegar, it turned hard fast. But the flavors came together well in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Foley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This is outstanding!!! I am afraid of our grill, so I toasted the bread in the oven, but otherwise followed the directions exactly. It got rave reviews, even by the kids. Definitely one of my new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCNEWMAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Tastes fan-freakin'-tastic. The saucy cut-up fruit does not travel well. Wait til it's the last possible moment to mix it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckleswithfreckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Don't change one single thing. Absolutely delicious. I just served it to my book club pals. Huge hit! And my 11 year-old twins loved helping me make it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I had some goat cheese that I wanted to use, so I tried this recipe. It might have been better on bread, but I mounded the goat cheese on a serving plate, then drizzled the strawberry mix over the cheese, and served it with crackers. I liked the flavors, but my guests were ho-hum about this presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
We LOVED it!! Very simple to make! I will make this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UrbanskiCircus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Burrata Bruschetta with Figs

See how to make a beautiful grilled fig and burrata cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States