Strawberry Glazed Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recipe. It was so easy and tasty. My husband loved his Father's Day Pie. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
It Looks good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I didn't make the pie but I use the glaze. It's excellent and super easy. It's great as a cheesecake or pound cake topper or even a poke cake. I remember my mother boiling berries and measuring and straining and what a mess. This is a breeze. I also cut it in half for smaller cakes and it's a beautiful color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Very delicious and easy. Watch it carefully so as not to over cook. Great strawberry flavor and not too sweet. I used it to coat strawberries for a layer cake with white cake and cream cheese frosting and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I had to make an extra batch of this glaze because it's so good!! I kept licking the spoon and in no time, it was all gone. So much better and cheaper than the store bought stuff.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I made this recipe twice just as written and everybody loved it both times. It's pretty sweet (maybe due to the jello mix) but I didn't feel it was overly sweet. This is a quick and easy recipe. It takes longer to clean, hull, and slice the strawberries than it does to make the glaze and put it together. I did find that this barely fits in the 10" (2 extra servings size) pie crust so I don't know how it could all fit in a 9" crust without cutting back to 5 cups of sliced strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indyscrapmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carthage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
glaze portion tastes great and was easy to make. i used it for boxed cheese cake topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
E-Z! to convert to a low sugar recipe- and I modified the sugar using Truvia & used sugar free Jello, and a low-cal whip topping. I value the nutrition value info that is offered for each recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegsrecipes
Home Town: Monson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was a simple recipe to prepare. I had all the ingredients on hand which is why I made it. I'm not sure it needs 1/4 cup (4 Tbsp) of corn starch tho. Good recipe, and simple for summertime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Perfect! We were having a dinner party and our guests were bringing small children. I was worried they would not like dessert, so I opted for this recipe instead. The children loved it! And the adults didn't feel like they were eating something off the kids menu. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States