Strawberry Glazed Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by dianamtu
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
This will be the 3rd time making this pie and i lovee that it's so easy. I used 1/2 c sugar, 2 T cornstarch, and about 2.5 T sugar free strawberry jello. Cut the berries only in half, mixed with the glaze, and let it set overnight. Turned out perfect with just the right mix of tart and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianamtu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsSpice
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This was great. I made my own crust and put a layer of cream cheese mixed with powdered sugar on the crust after I baked it. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsSpice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
This made a nice glaze. It was perfect for a deep dish pie. I used about 6 cups of fresh sliced strawberries and mixed them in a bowl with the glaze. I mounded them high in my pie crust. It was the perfect amount. I was surprised that it did not taste like Jello. Was better than Marie Callendar's who's pie crusts usually taste freezer-burnt. Now I can make my own! thanks Karin! I have impressed many so far :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
Very tasty, BUT BE CAREFUL! When boiling the ingredients, it might bubble up and splash...VERY HOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staunton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
I'm totally ashamed that I used to buy the glaze in a jar. This was so easy and I had all the ingredients in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
Good but a little too sweet and to much gelatin but well worth modifying. Next time I will try reducing gelatine to 3 packages and reduce sugar to 1/3 cup sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Delicious! I only had half the gelatin on hand, and it still turned out amazing. I also used half sugar/half splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Extremely good glaze. On my second attempt, I added 1/2 tsp "Vitamin C Granules" to the recipe, since I love a tart fruit pies. That did the trick. If you like a sweet glaze, this one is great. If you like a little tart kick, try adding the Vitamin C. Also, be sure you let the glaze cool to at least 80 degrees before adding to the strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovecakes
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Very easy to make. It looked so yummy that we couldn't wait to let it set 24hrs. We only let it set 2 hours and it was still delicious! The kids had two servings! It was a light and refreshing summer treat! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
This is just to YUMMY to describe, you must make this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States