Strawberry Glazed Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Yummy! I made this pie with frozen strawberries, sugar free jello, and a pastry pie crust and I loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyg2bfit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
great recipe! I added red food color..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rosemead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dianamtu
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
This will be the 3rd time making this pie and i lovee that it's so easy. I used 1/2 c sugar, 2 T cornstarch, and about 2.5 T sugar free strawberry jello. Cut the berries only in half, mixed with the glaze, and let it set overnight. Turned out perfect with just the right mix of tart and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianamtu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
This is just to YUMMY to describe, you must make this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
Very easy to make...very yummy! Thank you Karin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
Very tasty, BUT BE CAREFUL! When boiling the ingredients, it might bubble up and splash...VERY HOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staunton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
This made a nice glaze. It was perfect for a deep dish pie. I used about 6 cups of fresh sliced strawberries and mixed them in a bowl with the glaze. I mounded them high in my pie crust. It was the perfect amount. I was surprised that it did not taste like Jello. Was better than Marie Callendar's who's pie crusts usually taste freezer-burnt. Now I can make my own! thanks Karin! I have impressed many so far :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
I'm totally ashamed that I used to buy the glaze in a jar. This was so easy and I had all the ingredients in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
Good but a little too sweet and to much gelatin but well worth modifying. Next time I will try reducing gelatine to 3 packages and reduce sugar to 1/3 cup sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
This was a sticky sweet mess to make - my mother-in-law loved it - I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States