Strawberry Glazed Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I use raspberry jello instead of strawberry. It brings out the flavor of the strawberries more. I also use whole berries instead of slicing them. Just arrange them however you want them and chill until you serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I used the glaze for strawberry shortcakes. The only thing I did different was cut the cornstarch down to 1 1/2 tbsp. and the gelatin to 2 tbsp. When I first made it, I thought it was too thick even for pie. Tasted delicious. I will never buy glaze from the store again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
this recipe is great! i even used fresh-picked strawberries from a local farm. the only thing i changed about this recipe was using a frozen deep-dish pie crust instead of the graham cracker crust. of course i baked the crust before adding the ingredients to it. the pie turned out GREAT. perfect amount of sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stanton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleynicole
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Cut recipe in 1/2. Used exact ingredients ratios and directions. Used shortbread crust (1c flour, 1/2c butter, 1/4c powdered sugar, 1t vanilla) instead of graham crust and i'm really glad i did. After pouring strawberry filling into crust I stuck it in the freezer instead of the fridge for a while to set up cuz i get impatient. Served the pie with cool whip. Flavor of this pie is amazing. not too sweet just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
So good! I used this as a filling for a layer cake with the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe. The leftover glaze was awesome over ice cream. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I love it...did it for my siter in law's baby shower...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly except I used frozen strawberries that I had left over from strawberry picking. I just thawed them a bit (left semi frozen for easy slicing) and cut them in slices. Worked perfectly! A very quick dessert to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by family of five

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I made this with a homemade flaky pasty crust instead of the graham cracker, just a personal preference. The filling is AMAZING! I tried it for the first time less than a month ago and have already had to make six of them! My family and husbands co-workers have been demanding them every time I see them. I have finally found my staple strawberry pie recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
easy and tasted good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Wow! I amde this using a flour crust and everyone raved about this pie. Just like my grandmother used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States