Strawberry Glazed Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
this recipe is great! i even used fresh-picked strawberries from a local farm. the only thing i changed about this recipe was using a frozen deep-dish pie crust instead of the graham cracker crust. of course i baked the crust before adding the ingredients to it. the pie turned out GREAT. perfect amount of sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stanton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleynicole
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Cut recipe in 1/2. Used exact ingredients ratios and directions. Used shortbread crust (1c flour, 1/2c butter, 1/4c powdered sugar, 1t vanilla) instead of graham crust and i'm really glad i did. After pouring strawberry filling into crust I stuck it in the freezer instead of the fridge for a while to set up cuz i get impatient. Served the pie with cool whip. Flavor of this pie is amazing. not too sweet just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
So good! I used this as a filling for a layer cake with the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe. The leftover glaze was awesome over ice cream. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I love it...did it for my siter in law's baby shower...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly except I used frozen strawberries that I had left over from strawberry picking. I just thawed them a bit (left semi frozen for easy slicing) and cut them in slices. Worked perfectly! A very quick dessert to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by family of five

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I made this with a homemade flaky pasty crust instead of the graham cracker, just a personal preference. The filling is AMAZING! I tried it for the first time less than a month ago and have already had to make six of them! My family and husbands co-workers have been demanding them every time I see them. I have finally found my staple strawberry pie recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
easy and tasted good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Wow! I amde this using a flour crust and everyone raved about this pie. Just like my grandmother used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsSpice
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This was great. I made my own crust and put a layer of cream cheese mixed with powdered sugar on the crust after I baked it. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsSpice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I've made this a few times and my family loves it. I use only 1/2 sugar. Great w/ice cream on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States